Skip to main content

Posts

Showing posts from June, 2016

Tips on Writing from 5 Famous Writers

1. “Something is always born of excess: great art was born of great terrors, great loneliness, great inhibitions, instabilities, and it always balances them.” -Anais Nin
2. “As a writer you should not judge. You should understand.”      -Ernest Hemingway

3. “Talented writing makes things happen in the reader’s mind — vividly, forcefully — that good writing, which stops with clarity and logic, doesn’t.”     -Samuel Delaney

4. “Short stories demand a certain awareness of one’s own intentions, a certain narrowing of the focus.” - Joan Didion
    5.   All creative art is magic, is evocation of the unseen in forms persuasive, enlightening, familiar and surprising, for the edification of mankind.” - Joseph Conrad

Interview with Falguni Kothari author of My Last Love Story

About the Book:





Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes’s, Me Before You, My Last Love Story is a heartbreakingly romantic tale about the complexities of trauma and whether love can right a wrong.

I, Simeen Desai, am tired of making lemonade with the lemons life has handed me.
Love is meant to heal wounds.
Love was meant to make my world sparkle and spin.
Love has ripped my life apart and shattered my soul. 
I love my husband, and he loves me.
But Nirvaan is dying.
I love my husband. I want to make him happy.
But he is asking for the impossible. 


I don’t want a baby.
I don’t want to make nice with Zayaan.
I don’t want another chance at another love story.